D.I.Y. Deep Conditioner

Welcome back to Happy Healthy Curly! Lately I’ve been focused on school. So, getting up in the mornings I’m so lazy. For the past week and a half I had my hair in a bun. Which, isn’t the healthiest thing for my hair. After a while it gets matted and full of flakes from the gel that I use. I know sound disgusting! My hair needed so major TLC. This week I decided to show you, my d.i.y. deep conditioning treatment.

It’s really very simple to make your own deep conditioner. Plus you don’t even have to go and buy anything. You really choose what decides what goes in your deep conditioner. Based on what your hair needs. Making your own conditioner is simple and quick. The results are worth it. My hair is pretty thick but it doesn’t need a lot of product to get the job done.

What is a deep conditioner?

A conditioner helps to minimize damage. It restores the strength of our hair. Doing a deep treatment makes the hair able to withstand daily manipulation.

Step 1:

Get all of your ingredients and tools together. So, you’re not scrambling around the kitchen looking for everything. I used:

  • 1 Deep conditioner. As a base
  • Conditioner, any conditioner of your choice. I used one that will provide extra moisture.
  • Coconut Oil
  • Olive Oil20170429_123705

STEP 2:

Melt the coconut oil. I used a regular size bowl and mix all of the ingredients in the bowl.

  • Mix all of the ingredients together.mix

Step 3:

I section my hair into 4 sections to make it easier to apply. I dampen my hair just a little to spread the mixture easier. I start at my roots and spread it to my ends. I comb it through to make sure it’s thoroughly in my hair. I massage it into my scalp. I then cover my hair with a plastic cap and a towel. I leave the mixture in for about 30 minutes. Rinse with cold water.

Step 4:

After the deep conditioner, I apply warm coconut oil and a leave in conditioner. Below I will give you a step by step tutorial of this deep conditioner. Pictures always help me understand so, hopefully this slideshow will make it clear what to do.

Leave a Reply

